Really?

--

Really?

So the universe has decided that you are my “one.”

For maybe eternity.

Why?

Is this my truth?

I did not ask for this.

Maybe you did not either.

Do I even have a choice?

Does it matter if I thought I did?

Another one seems to love you.

So very very much.

So why do you keep coming for me?

Again, and again, and again.

Like a mantra repeating itself.

I don’t want to hurt anyone.

Yet, I crave the sacred closeness when you hold me.

I love the peace my heart feels with you.

Please.

God.

Help me do what is right for everyone.

Is there an answer?

Is this heaven or hell?

--

--

Julie Longstreet Wehmeyer

My story is filled with broken pieces, terrible choices, and ugly truths. It is also filled with comebacks, peace in my soul, and a grace that has saved me.